Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Bryan Davies

Councillor Bryan Davies

Leader of the Council

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home: 01545580422

Home: Bryan.Davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Llannarth
photo of Councillor Catrin M S Davies

Councillor Catrin M S Davies

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Work mobile: 07866 452287

Work: Catrin.M.Davies@ceredigion.llyw.cymru

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Ceulan a Maesmawr
photo of Councillor Clive Davies

Councillor Clive Davies

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home mobile: 07970 980003

Home: clive.davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Aberporth and Y Ferwig
photo of Councillor Euros Davies

Councillor Euros Davies

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home mobile: 07977922532

Home: Euros.Davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Independent
(Independents)
Llanwenog
photo of Councillor Gareth Davies

Councillor Gareth Davies

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home: 01970624929

Home: Gareth.Davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Llanbadarn Fawr
photo of Councillor Gethin Davies

Councillor Gethin Davies

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home: 01239 810163

Home: gethin.davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Aberporth and Y Ferwig
photo of Councillor Ifan Davies

Councillor Ifan Davies

Councillor

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home: 01974 831241

Home: ifan.davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Independent
(Independents)
Tregaron and Ystrad Fflur
photo of Councillor Marc Davies

Councillor Marc Davies

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home: 07500381642

Work: Marc.Davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Independent
(Independents)
Ciliau Aeron
photo of Councillor Meirion Davies

Councillor Meirion Davies

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home: 01974 241631

Home mobile: 07773 574916

Work: meirion.davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Welsh Liberal Democrats
(Welsh Liberal Democrats)
Ystwyth
photo of Councillor Rhodri Davies

Councillor Rhodri Davies

Councillor

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home: 01970 890437

Home: rhodri.davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Melindwr
photo of Councillor Steve Davies

Councillor Steve Davies

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home: 01970 626087

Home: steve.davies2@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Aberystwyth Penparcau
photo of Councillor Amanda Edwards

Councillor Amanda Edwards

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Work mobile: 07973 145 790

Work: Amanda.Edwards@ceredigion.llyw.cymru

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Beulah and Llangoedmor
photo of Councillor Endaf Edwards

Councillor Endaf Edwards

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home: 01970 612394

Home mobile: 07968 150969

Home: endaf.edwards@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Aberystwyth Rheidol
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Evans

Councillor Elizabeth Evans

Leader of the Liberal Democrats Group

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home mobile: 07775 638625

Home: elizabeth.evans@ceredigion.gov.uk

Welsh Liberal Democrats
(Welsh Liberal Democrats)
Aberaeron and Aberarth
photo of Councillor Elaine Evans

Councillor Elaine Evans

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home: 07974243981

Home: elaine.evans2@ceredigion.gov.uk

Welsh Liberal Democrats
(Welsh Liberal Democrats)
Teifi
photo of Councillor Eryl Evans

Councillor Eryl Evans

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Work: Eryl.Evans@ceredigion.llyw.cymru

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Llangybi
photo of Councillor Gwyn Wigley Evans

Councillor Gwyn Wigley Evans

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home mobile: 07886399410

Work: Gwyn.Wigley.Evans@ceredigion.llyw.cymru

Gwlad
(Independents)
Llanrhystyd
photo of Councillor Keith Evans

Councillor Keith Evans

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home: 01559362258

Home mobile: 07970261861

Home: Keith.Evans@ceredigion.gov.uk

Independent
(Independents)
Llandysul South
photo of Councillor Rhodri Evans

Councillor Rhodri Evans

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home: 01974 298076

Home mobile: 07870 604199

Home: rhodri.evans2@ceredigion.gov.uk

Independent
(Independents)
Llangeitho
photo of Councillor Wyn Evans

Councillor Wyn Evans

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Work: Wyn.Evans@ceredigion.llyw.cymru

Independent
(Independents)
Lledrod
photo of Councillor Keith Henson

Councillor Keith Henson

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home: 07970386975

Work: Keith.Henson@ceredigion.llyw.cymru

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Llansanffraid
photo of Councillor Paul Hinge

Councillor Paul Hinge

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home mobile: 07870 826252

Work: paul.hinge@ceredigion.gov.uk

Home: paul.hinge@ceredigion.gov.uk

Welsh Liberal Democrats
(Welsh Liberal Democrats)
Tirymynach
photo of Councillor Geraint Wyn Hughes

Councillor Geraint Wyn Hughes

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Work: Geraint.Hughes@ceredigion.llyw.cymru

Welsh Liberal Democrats
(Welsh Liberal Democrats)
Llanfarian
photo of Councillor Hugh R M Hughes

Councillor Hugh R M Hughes

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Work mobile: 07360915534

Work: Hugh.Hughes@ceredigion.llyw.cymru

Independent
(Un-grouped)
Borth
photo of Councillor Chris James

Councillor Chris James

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Work: Chris.James@ceredigion.llyw.cymru

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Beulah and Llangoedmor
photo of Councillor Gwyn James

Councillor Gwyn James

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home: 01239 858808

Home: gwyn.james@ceredigion.gov.uk

Independent
(Independents)
Penbryn
photo of Councillor Ceris Jones

Councillor Ceris Jones

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Work mobile: 07964257986

Work: Ceris.Jones@ceredigion.llyw.cymru

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Llanfihangel Ystrad
photo of Councillor Maldwyn Lewis

Councillor Maldwyn Lewis

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home: 01239 851005

Home: maldwyn.lewis@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Llandysul North and Troedyraur
photo of Councillor Gareth Lloyd

Councillor Gareth Lloyd

Leader of the Independents Group

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home: 01545590298/590772

Home mobile: 07855342293

Work: Gareth.Lloyd@ceredigion.gov.uk

Independent
(Independents)
Llandysilio and Llangrannog
photo of Councillor Sian Maehrlein

Councillor Sian Maehrlein

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Work: Sian.Maehrlein@ceredigion.llyw.cymru

Welsh Liberal Democrats
(Welsh Liberal Democrats)
Mwldan
photo of Councillor Caryl Roberts

Councillor Caryl Roberts

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home: 07732771116

Work: Caryl.Roberts@ceredigion.llyw.cymru

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Trefeurig
photo of Councillor John Roberts

Councillor John Roberts

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home: 01970617733

Home: john.roberts@ceredigion.gov.uk

Welsh Liberal Democrats
(Welsh Liberal Democrats)
Faenor
photo of Vacant Seat

Vacant Seat

  Lampeter
photo of Councillor Mark Strong

Councillor Mark Strong

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home: 01970 636578

Home: mark.strong@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Aberystwyth Morfa a Glais
photo of Councillor Wyn Thomas

Councillor Wyn Thomas

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home: 01239711670

Work: Wyn.Thomas@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Llandyfriog
photo of Councillor Matthew Vaux

Councillor Matthew Vaux

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Work mobile: 07931294547

Work: Matthew.Vaux@ceredigion.llyw.cymru

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
New Quay and Llanllwchaearn
photo of Councillor Alun Williams

Councillor Alun Williams

Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, Ceredigion, SA46 0PA

Home: 01970 617544

Home: alun.williams@ceredigion.llyw.cymru

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Aberystwyth Morfa a Glais
photo of Councillor Carl Worrall

Councillor Carl Worrall

Ceredigion County Council, Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion Penmorfa, Aberaeron, CeredigionSA46 0PA

Work mobile: 07980746006

Work: Carl.Worrall@ceredigion.llyw.cymru

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Aberystwyth Penparcau