Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor John Adams-Lewis

Councillor John Adams-Lewis

Grove House, Feidrhenffordd, Cardigan, SA43 1NL

Home: 01239 613341

Home: john.adams-lewis@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Cardigan Mwldan
photo of Councillor Ellen ap Gwynn

Councillor Ellen ap Gwynn

Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Pollicy, Performance and Partnerships; Chair Language Committee

Garreg Wen, Talybont, Ceredigion, SY24 5HJ

Home: 01970 832551

Work: Ellen.apGwynn@ceredigion.llyw.cymru

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Ceulanmaesmawr
photo of Councillor Bryan Davies

Councillor Bryan Davies

Vice-Chairman Development Control Committee

Synod Uchaf, Synod Inn, Llandysul, Ceredigion, SA44 6JD

Home: 01545580422

Home: Bryan.Davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Llanarth
photo of Councillor Ceredig Davies

Councillor Ceredig Davies

Leader of the Opposition, Chair of the Democratic Services Committee, Member Champion for Member Development

9 Padarn Crescent, Llanbadarn Fawr, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, SY23 3QW

Home: 01970 626552

Home: ceredig.davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Welsh Liberal Democrats)
Aberystwyth Central
photo of Councillor Clive Davies

Councillor Clive Davies

Digital Champion for Ceredigion

Y Hamil, Park Avenue, Aberteifi, Ceredigion, SA43 1AG

Home mobile: 07970 980003

Home: clive.davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Penparc
photo of Councillor Euros Davies

Councillor Euros Davies

Vice-Chair of Overview and Scrutiny - Thriving Communities

Llys y Wawr, Cwmsychpant, Llanybydder, Ceredigion, SA40 9XH

Home mobile: 07977922532

Home: Euros.Davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Independent
(Independents)
Llanwenog
photo of Councillor Gareth Davies

Councillor Gareth Davies

Chairman of Ceredigion County Council

6 Dol yr Odyn, Llanbadarn Fawr, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, SY23 3SS

Home: 01970624929

Home: Gareth.Davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Llanbadarn Fawr Padarn
photo of Councillor Gethin Davies

Councillor Gethin Davies

Plas Howni, Rhiw Plas, Aberporth, SA43 2DA

Home: 01239 810163

Home: gethin.davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Aberporth
photo of Councillor Ifan Davies

Councillor Ifan Davies

Councillor

Dolyrychain, Pontrhydfendigaid, Ystrad Meurig, Ceredigion, SY25 6EJ

Home: 01974 831241

Home: ifan.davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Independent
(Independents)
Lledrod
photo of Councillor Marc Davies

Councillor Marc Davies

Chairman of Thriving Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Pengarreg Farm, Rhiwgoch, Aberaeron, SA46 0HR

Home: 07500381642

Work: Marc.Davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Independent
(Independents)
Ciliau Aeron
photo of Councillor Meirion Davies

Councillor Meirion Davies

Gorswgan, Llanilar, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, SY23 4PL

Home: 01974 241631

Home mobile: 07773 574916

Work: meirion.davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Welsh Liberal Democrats)
Ystwyth
photo of Councillor Odwyn Davies

Councillor Odwyn Davies

Olmarch Fawr, Llangybi, Lampeter, Ceredigion, SA48 8NL

Home: 01570493303

Work: Odwyn.Davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Llangybi
photo of Councillor Peter Davies

Councillor Peter Davies

Hafan Hedd, Aberbanc, Penrhiwllan, Llandysul, SA44 5NP

Home: 01559 371281

Independent
(Independents)
Capel Dewi
photo of Councillor Rhodri Davies

Councillor Rhodri Davies

Councillor

Gwalia, Llywernog, Ponterwyd, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, SY23 3AB

Home: 01970 890437

Home: rhodri.davies@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Melindwr
photo of Councillor Steve Davies

Councillor Steve Davies

Vice Chairman of the Licensing Committee

26 Heol Tynyfron, Penparcau, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, SY23 3RP

Home: 01970 626087

Home: steve.davies2@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Aberystwyth Penparcau
photo of Councillor Dafydd Edwards

Councillor Dafydd Edwards

Cabinet Member for Highways and Environmental Services, Housing and Customer Contact

Lledal, Bethania, Llannon, Ceredigion, SY23 5NJ

Home: 01974 272528

Home: Dafydd.Edwards@ceredigion.gov.uk

Independent
(The Independent Voice)
Llansantffraid
photo of Councillor Endaf Edwards

Councillor Endaf Edwards

Chairman of the Learning Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee

7 Stryd y Crwynwr,, Aberystwyth,, SY23 2JU

Home: 01970 612394

Home mobile: 07968 150969

Home: endaf.edwards@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Aberystwyth Rheidol
photo of Councillor Lloyd Edwards

Councillor Lloyd Edwards

13 Maes Seilo,, Penrhyncoch,, SY23 3EL

Home mobile: 07375 498571

Home: lloyd.edwards@ceredigion.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Welsh Liberal Democrats)
Aberystwyth Penparcau
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Evans

Councillor Elizabeth Evans

Chairman of Governance and Audit Committee

c/o Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion, Penmorfa, Aberaeron, SA46 0PA

Home mobile: 07775 638625

Home: elizabeth.evans@ceredigion.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Welsh Liberal Democrats)
Aberaeron
photo of Councillor Elaine Evans

Councillor Elaine Evans

Vice Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Coordianting Committee

c/o Neuadd Cyngor Ceredigion,, Penmorfa,, Abereron, SA46 0PA

Home: 07974243981

Home: elaine.evans2@ceredigion.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Welsh Liberal Democrats)
Cardigan Rhydyfuwch
photo of Councillor Keith Evans

Councillor Keith Evans

Chairman Corporate Resources Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Deganwy, Sunny Hill, Llandysul, Ceredigion, SA44 4DT

Home: 01559362258

Home mobile: 07970261861

Home: Keith.Evans@ceredigion.gov.uk

Independent
(Independents)
Llandysul Town
photo of Councillor Rhodri Evans

Councillor Rhodri Evans

Cabinet Member for Economy and Regeneration

Llanio Fawr, Llanio Road, TREGARON, Ceredigion, SY25 6PT

Home: 01974 298076

Home mobile: 07870 604199

Home: rhodri.evans2@ceredigion.gov.uk

Independent
(Independents)
Llangeithio
photo of Councillor Hag Harris

Councillor Hag Harris

1 TY Hen Uchaf, Lampeter, Ceredigion, SA48 7RZ

Home: 01570423402

Home: Hag.Harris@ceredigion.gov.uk

Labour
(The Independent Voice)
Lampeter
photo of Councillor Paul Hinge

Councillor Paul Hinge

Vice-Chairman of the Council

18 Tregerddan, Bow Street, Ceredigion, SY24 5AU

Home mobile: 07870 826252

Work: paul.hinge@ceredigion.gov.uk

Home: paul.hinge@ceredigion.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Welsh Liberal Democrats)
Tirymynach
photo of Councillor Catherine Hughes

Councillor Catherine Hughes

Cabinet Member for Porth Gofal, Early Intervention, Wellbeing Hubs and Culture

Y Fron, Heol Dewi, Tregaron, Ceredigion, SY25 6JW

Home: 01974 298700

Work: catherine.hughes@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Tregaron
photo of Councillor Gwyn James

Councillor Gwyn James

Bron-y-Glyn, Glynarthen, Llandysul, Ceredigion, SA44 6PS

Home: 01239 858808

Home: gwyn.james@ceredigion.gov.uk

Independent
(Independents)
Penbryn
photo of Councillor Alun Lloyd Jones

Councillor Alun Lloyd Jones

Chairman Licensing Committee; Vice Chairman Language Committee.

Murmur yr Ystwyth, 14 Maes Isfryn, Llanfarian, Aberystwyth, SY23 4UG

Home: 01970623661

Work: Alun.Lloydjones@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Llanfarian
photo of Councillor Matthew Woolfall Jones

Councillor Matthew Woolfall Jones

Flat 1, Plas Padarn, Llanbadarn Fawr, SY23 3QU

Home mobile: 07540 407813

Home: Matthew.Wolfalljones@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Llanbadarn Fawr Sulien
photo of Councillor Maldwyn Lewis

Councillor Maldwyn Lewis

Llys Afallon, Penrhiw-Pal, Rhydlewis, Llandysul, SA44 5QH

Home: 01239 851005

Home: maldwyn.lewis@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Troedyraur
photo of Councillor Gareth Lloyd

Councillor Gareth Lloyd

Cabinet Member for Finance and Procurement Services and Protection Services

Hafan Cletwr, Talgarreg, Llandysul, Ceredigion, SA44 4XD

Home: 01545590298/590772

Home mobile: 07855342293

Work: Gareth.Lloyd@ceredigion.gov.uk

Independent
(Independents)
Llandysiliogogo
photo of Councillor Lyndon Lloyd MBE

Councillor Lyndon Lloyd MBE

Vice Chairman of Healthier Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Penglais, Beulah, Castell Newydd Emlyn, Ceredigion, SA38 9QE

Home: 01239 811092

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Beulah
photo of Councillor Dai Mason

Councillor Dai Mason

Cwmisaf, Cwmsymlog, Aberystwyth, SY23 3EZ

Home: 01970 828128

Home: dai.mason@ceredigion.gov.uk

Independent
(The Independent Voice)
Trefeurig
photo of Councillor Catrin Miles

Councillor Catrin Miles

Cabinet Member for Schools, Lifelong Learning and Skills, Support and Intervention

Home: 01239613637

Home: catrin.miles@ceredigion.llyw.cymru

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Cardigan Teifi
photo of Councillor Dan Potter

Councillor Dan Potter

Councillor

8 Cwm Ifor, New Quay, Ceredigion, SA45 9QW

Home: 07971 101811

Home: dan.potter@ceredigion.gov.uk

Independent
(Independents)
New Quay
photo of Councillor Ray Quant MBE

Councillor Ray Quant MBE

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Legal and Governance, People and Organisation and Democratic Services

Pinecroft, Llandre, Bow Street, Ceredigion, SY24 5BS

Home: 01970 820603

Home: Ray.Quant@ceredigion.gov.uk

Independent
(Independents)
Borth
photo of Councillor Rowland Rees-Evans

Councillor Rowland Rees-Evans

Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Coordinating Committee and Vice Chairman Governance and Audit Committee

Ystrad Teilo, Llanrhystud, Ceredigion, SY23 5AY

Home: 01974202238

Work: Rowland.Rees-evans@ceredigion.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Welsh Liberal Democrats)
Llanrhystud
photo of Councillor John Roberts

Councillor John Roberts

Erw'r Delyn, 9 Maeshendre, Waunfawr, Aberystwyth, SY23 3PR

Home: 01970617733

Home: john.roberts@ceredigion.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Welsh Liberal Democrats)
Faenor
photo of Councillor Mark Strong

Councillor Mark Strong

Chairman of Healthier Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Tŷ Blodwen, Ffordd Bryn y Môr, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, SY23 2HX

Home: 01970 636578

Home: mark.strong@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Aberystwyth North
photo of Councillor Lynford Thomas

Councillor Lynford Thomas

Chairman Development Control Committee

Talfryn, Ystrad Aeron, Llanbedr-Pont-Steffan, Ceredigion, SA48 7PG

Home: 01570470102

Work: Lynford.Thomas@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Llanfihangel Ystrad
photo of Councillor Wyn Thomas

Councillor Wyn Thomas

Vice Chairman Learning Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Derlwyn, Llandyfriog, Castell Newydd Emlyn, Ceredigion, SA38 9HB

Home: 01239711670

Work: Wyn.Thomas@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Llandyfriog
photo of Councillor Alun Williams

Councillor Alun Williams

Cabinet Member for Porth Cynnal

Y Gelli, Llwyn Afallon, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, SY23 2HA

Home: 01970 617544

Home: alun.williams@ceredigion.gov.uk

Plaid Cymru
(Plaid Cymru)
Aberystwyth Bronglais
photo of Councillor Ivor Williams

Councillor Ivor Williams

Vice Chairman Corporate Resources Overview and Scrutiny Committee

10 Ffynnonbedr, Lampeter, Ceredigion, SA48 7EH

Home: 01570422441

Home: ivor.williams@ceredigion.gov.uk

Independent
(Independents)
Lampeter