Election results for Aberystwyth - North

Town and Community Council Election - Thursday, 5th May, 2022

Aberystwyth - North - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Councillor Mark Strong Plaid Cymru 294 22% Elected
Maldwyn Pryse Plaid Cymru 279 21% Elected
Jeff Smith Plaid Cymru 233 18% Elected
Bryony Davies Welsh Liberal Democrats 223 17% Not elected
C J Peasley Green Party 210 16% Not elected
Sam Hall Welsh Conservatives 77 6% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 3
Total votes 1316
Number of ballot papers rejected 2
Share of the votes (%)
Councillor Mark Strong 22% Elected
Maldwyn Pryse 21% Elected
Jeff Smith 18% Elected
Bryony Davies 17% Not elected
C J Peasley 16% Not elected
Sam Hall 6% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or void for uncertainty1
Voting for more candidates than the voter is entitled to1
Total rejected2