Committee details


Purpose of committee

Cabinet is the part of the Council which is responsible for taking most of the day-today executive decisions. The Cabinet comprises the Leader of the Council and at least six, but no more than nine other Councillors whom he/she appoints.


Cabinet portfolios from 2022 have been allocated as follows:


Councillor Bryan Davies

Leader and Cabinet Member for Democratic Services, Policy, Performance and People and Organisation


Councillor Alun Williams

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Through Age and Wellbeing


Councillor Catrin M S Davies

Cabinet Member for Culture, Leisure and Customer Services


Councillor Clive Davies

Cabinet Member for Economy and Regeneration


Councillor Gareth Davies

Cabinet Member for Finance and Procurement Services


Councillor Keith Henson

Cabinet Member for Highways and Environmental Services and Carbon Management


Councillor Wyn Thomas

Cabinet Member for Schools, Lifelong Learning and Skills


Councillor Matthew Vaux

Cabinet Member for Partnerships, Housing, Legal and Governance and Public Protection




Contact information

Support officer: Neris Morgans.